Townsville Medical Staff Society

About Us

What is TMSS all about?

The Townsville Medical Staff Society is truly unique. Unlike most hospital medical societies which focus mainly on junior doctors, the TMSS engages all levels of medical staff in the hospital. Our members include interns, RMOs, registrars, SMOs, and everyone in-between! From organising social events and educational meetings, to advocating for changes in hospital policy and protocol, our goal is to constantly improve the lives of our colleagues. Whether you're new to Townsville, or have been working here your entire career, join TMSS and help us help you !


Dr. Sarah Munson

The President

Dr. Siva Senthuran

Vice President & SMO Representative

Dr. Kristen Haakons

Partnership Officer

Dr. Maddison Taylor


Dr Kim Oman

SMO Representative

Dr. Muriel Soden

SMO Representative

Dr. Peter Fon

SMO Representative

Dr. Max Ryder

Membership Officer

Dr. Tianna McHugh

JHO Representative

Dr. Jesse McClellan

Social Representative

Dr Shona Schadel


Dr. Sabe Sabesan

SMO Representative

Dr Andrew Birchley

SMO Representative

Dr Pierre-Nicolas Boyer

Academic Representative

Dr. Emma Lumdsen

Intern Representative

Dr. Fleur Muirhead

Registrar Subcommittee

Dr Benjamin Mehigan

Intern Representative

Dr Chris O’Kane

Social Representative

Dr Larissa Syphers

IMG Representative

Dr Amy Lam

Pre-vocational Training Officer

Dr Harshi Thavarajah

Mater Hospital Intern Representative

Dr. Kari Ludvigsen

Design Officer

Dr Fabio Margiotta

IT Oficer

Dr Francesca Lau

Academic subcommittee

Get In Touch With us